English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrique

Oceanie

Asie

Amerique du Nord

Europe

Amerique du Sud

L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Dirigé par la famille Al Thani depuis le milieu du XIXe siècle, Qatar s'est transformée d'un pauvre protectorat britannique connu principalement pour perle dans un État indépendant ayant des revenus importants de pétrole et de gaz naturel. Au cours de la fin des années 1980 et début des années 1990, l'économie qatarienne a été paralysé par une saisie continue de revenus pétroliers par l'émir, qui avait gouverné le pays depuis 1972. Son fils, l'actuel émir HAMAD bin Khalifa Al Thani, a renversé par un coup d'état sans effusion de sang en 1995. En 2001, Qatar a résolu ses différends frontaliers de longue date avec le Bahreïn et l'Arabie saoudite. À partir de 2007, revenus du pétrole et de gaz naturel avaient permis à Qatar d'atteindre le plus haut revenu par habitant dans le monde. Qatar n'a pas connu le niveau d'agitation ou de la violence vu dans d'autres pays du proche-orientales et Afrique du Nord en 2010-2011, dû en partie à son immense richesse. Image internationale du Qatar est soutenu en partie par la base Doha Al Jazirah news network, qui a fourni une couverture complète des révolutions proche Orient et Afrique du nord arabe. En outre, Qatar a joué un rôle important dans la révolution libyenne en appuyant sur le Conseil de coopération du Golfe et la Ligue arabe pour aider le mouvement des rebelles libyens.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
298,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
2.329 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment Système moderne axé sur Doha
Domestic
Nombre d'abonnés combiné de téléphone fixe et mobile cellulaire dépasse 300 téléphones pour 100 personnes
International
Code du pays - 974 ; point de débarquement pour le réseau de câbles sous-marins de fibre optique lien autour du Globe (drapeau) qui fournit des liens vers l'Asie, Moyen Orient, en Europe et aux États-Unis ; dispersion troposphérique à Bahreïn ; relais radio micro-ondes en Arabie saoudite et les Émirats Arabes Unis ; stations terrestres - 2 Intelsat (1 océan Atlantique et 1 océan Indien) et 1 Arabsat (2009)

Broadcast media
Médias TV et radio sont état contrôlé ; maison de la chaîne de télévision satellitaire Al-Jazeera, qui était initialement détenu et financé par le gouvernement du Qatar ; Al-Jazeera revendique l'indépendance éditoriale de la radiodiffusion ; transmissions de plusieurs diffuseurs internationaux sont accessibles sur FM à Doha (2007)

Internet country code
.qa

Internet hosts
887 (2010)

Internet users
563,800 (2009)


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Advertisement


Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

Qatar (Doha):


Points GPS de Qatar (Doha)

Al Rayyan Ar Rayyan

Jazirat Halul Qatar (general)

Salamiyah Abu Qatbatein Baladiyat Al Wakrah

Hazm Al Mashabiyah Baladiyat Ar Rayyan

Hajm Bisha Baladiyat Ar Rayyan

Umm Saichah Baladiyat Ash Shamal

Umm Al Abariq Baladiyat Umm Salal

Al Majidah Baladiyat Al Khawr Wa Adh Dhakhirah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0190 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://fr.getamap.net/

English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Africa

Oceania

Asia

North America

Europe

South America

Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Ruled by the Al Thani family since the mid-1800s, Qatar transformed itself from a poor British protectorate noted mainly for pearling into an independent state with significant oil and natural gas revenues. During the late 1980s and early 1990s, the Qatari economy was crippled by a continuous siphoning off of petroleum revenues by the Amir, who had ruled the country since 1972. His son, the current Amir HAMAD bin Khalifa Al Thani, overthrew him in a bloodless coup in 1995. In 2001, Qatar resolved its longstanding border disputes with both Bahrain and Saudi Arabia. As of 2007, oil and natural gas revenues had enabled Qatar to attain the highest per capita income in the world. Qatar has not experienced the level of unrest or violence seen in other Near Eastern and North African countries in 2010-11, due in part to its immense wealth. Qatar's international image is bolstered in part by the Doha-based Al Jazirah news network, which has provided comprehensive coverage of the Near East and North African Arab revolutions. Additionally, Qatar played a significant role in the Libyan revolution by pressing the Gulf Cooperation Council and the Arab League to assist the Libyan rebel movement.



Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 115
298,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 133
2.329 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment Modern system centered in Doha
Domestic
Combined fixed and mobile-cellular telephone subscribership exceeds 300 telephones per 100 persons
International
Country code - 974; landing point for the Fiber-Optic Link Around the Globe (FLAG) submarine cable network that provides links to Asia, Middle East, Europe, and the US; tropospheric scatter to Bahrain; microwave radio relay to Saudi Arabia and the UAE; satellite earth stations - 2 Intelsat (1 Atlantic Ocean and 1 Indian Ocean) and 1 Arabsat (2009)

Broadcast media
TV and radio broadcast media are state controlled; home of the satellite TV channel Al-Jazeera, which was originally owned and financed by the Qatari Government; Al-Jazeera claims editorial independence in broadcasting; transmissions of several international broadcasters are accessible on FM in Doha (2007)

Internet country code
.qa

Internet hosts World Ranking: 173
887 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 117
563,800 (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Advertisement


Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

Qatar (Doha):


GPS points from Qatar (Doha)

`aqdah Baladiyat Al Khawr Wa Adh Dhakhirah

Al Mutabariqah Baladiyat Ar Rayyan

An Nu`man Baladiyat Ash Shamal

Simsimah Baladiyat Al Khawr Wa Adh Dhakhirah

Qarn Abu Wa'il Baladiyat Ar Rayyan

Nabat Al Wasil Baladiyat Al Wakrah

Shura`awah Island Qatar (general)

Abu Kharab Baladiyat Al Khawr Wa Adh Dhakhirah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0300 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://www.getamap.net/