getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Während des späten 18. und 19. Jahrhundert, Großbritannien gegründet Kolonien und Protektorate im Bereich der aktuellen Malaysia; Diese wurden von 1942 bis 1945 von Japan besetzt. 1948 Gründete die Briten beherrschten Gebiete auf der Malaiischen Halbinsel mit Ausnahme von Singapur der Föderation Malaya, die 1957 unabhängig wurde. 1963 Wechselte von die Föderation in die ehemaligen britischen Kolonien Singapur als auch Sabah und Sarawak auf der nördlichen Küste Borneo Malaysia gebildet. Die ersten Jahre der Unabhängigkeit des Landes wurden getrübt durch einen kommunistischen Aufstand, indonesische Konfrontation mit Philippine Ansprüche auf Sabah, Malaysia und Abreisedatum Singapurs aus der Föderation im Jahre 1965. Während der Amtszeit von Premierminister MAHATHIR bin Mohamad (1981 – 2003) 22 Jahren, war Malaysia erfolgreich seine Wirtschaft aus Abhängigkeit von Exporten von Rohstoffen für die Entwicklung von Produktion, Dienstleistungen und Tourismus zu diversifizieren. Premierminister Mohamed NAJIB bin Abdul Razak (im Amt seit April 2009) hat diese wirtschaftsfreundliche Politik fortgesetzt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Malaysia
Local long form None
Local short form Malaysia
Former Föderation von Malaya

Government type
Konstitutionelle Monarchie
Note
Nominell unter der Leitung von größter Herrscher (gemeinhin als der König) und einem Zweikammernparlament, bestehend aus einem nonelected Oberhaus und einer gewählten Unterhaus; Alle Peninsular Malaysian Staaten haben erbliche Herrscher (gemeinhin als Sultane) mit Ausnahme von Melaka und Pulau Pinang (Penang); Diese beiden Staaten zusammen mit Sabah und Sarawak in Ost-Malaysia haben Gouverneure von Regierung ernannt; Befugnisse der Landesregierungen sind durch die Bundesverfassung beschränkt; unter Bedingungen der Föderation, Sabah und Sarawak behalten bestimmte konstitutionelle Vorrechte (z.B. Recht auf eigene Einwanderungskontrollen pflegen)

Capital
Name Kuala Lumpur
Geographic coordinates 3 10 N, 101-42
Time difference
UTC + 8 (13 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Note
Putrajaya bezeichnet man als Verwaltungszentrum nicht die Hauptstadt; Das Parlament tagt in Kuala Lumpur

Administrative divisions
13 Staaten (Negeri-Negeri, Singular - Negeri) Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, Terengganu; und 1 Bundesgebiet (Wilayah Persekutuan) mit drei Komponenten, Stadt Kuala Lumpur, Labuan und Putrajaya

Independence
31. August 1957 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

National holiday
Unabhängigkeitstag 31. August (1957) (Unabhängigkeit von Malaya); Malaysia Day 16. September (1963) (Bildung von Malaysia)

Constitution
31. August 1957; viele Male geändert

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des englischen Common Law, islamisches Gesetz und Gewohnheitsrecht; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten in den Obersten Gerichtshof auf Antrag des obersten Leiter der Föderation

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
21 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
King - Tuanku ABDUL HALIM Mu'adzam Shah (am 13. Dezember 2011 ausgewählt, installiert am 11. April 2012); die Position des Königs ist in erster Linie zeremoniellen
Head of government
Premierminister NAJIB Razak (seit 3. April 2009); Vizepremierminister MUHYIDDIN ibn Mohamed Yassin (seit 9. April 2009)
Cabinet
Kabinett des Premierministers aus den Mitgliedern des Parlaments mit Zustimmung des Königs ernannt
Elections
Könige werden durch die und aus der erblichen Herrscher von neun Staaten für fünf Jahre gewählt; Auswahl basiert auf dem Prinzip der Rotation zwischen den Herrschern der Staaten; letzte Wahl war am 14. Oktober 2011 (nächste 2016 stattfinden soll); Premierminister werden aus dem Kreis der Mitglieder des Repräsentantenhauses bezeichnet; nach Parlamentswahlen, dem Führer, der die Unterstützung der Mehrheit der Mitglieder im Haus Befehle wird Ministerpräsident (seit der Unabhängigkeit wurde dies der Vorsitzende der UMNO Partei)
Election results
Tuanku Abdul HALIM Mu'adzam Shah zum König gewählt; Mohamed NAJIB bin Abdul Razak wurde als Ministerpräsident nach dem Gewinn einer Partei Wahl für den Vorsitz von der United Malays National Organisation (UMNO), die Partei, die die Koalition eine Mehrheit der Sitze im Parlament führt vereidigt

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern des Parlaments oder Parlimen besteht aus Senat oder Dewan Negara (70 Plätze; 44 Mitgliedern ernannt vom König, 26 von 13 staatlichen Gesetzgeber auf drei Jahre gewählt mit maximal zwei Begriff gewählt) und Repräsentantenhaus oder Dewan Rakyat (222 Plätze; Mitglieder auf fünf Jahre zu dienen, sich vom Volk gewählt)
Elections
Repräsentantenhaus - zuletzt gehalten am 8. März 2008 (weiter bis Juni 2013 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen - BN-Koalition 50,3 %, Widerstand Parteien 46,8 %, andere 2,9 %; Sitze - BN-Koalition 140, Oppositionsparteien 82; (Sitze durch Partei ab März 2011 - BN-Koalition 137, Widerstand Parteien 76, unabhängigen 9)

Judicial branch
Zivilgerichte gehören Bundesgericht, Berufungsgericht, High Court of Malaya auf Halbinsel Malaysia, und High Court von Sabah und Sarawak in Staaten von Borneo (Richter werden vom König auf Anraten des Premierministers ernannt); Sharia-Gerichte sind Scharia Berufungsgericht Scharia High Court und untergeordnete Sharia-Gerichte auf staatlicher Ebene und befassen sich mit religiösen und familiären Angelegenheiten wie Sorgerecht, Scheidung und Vererbung nur für Muslime; Entscheidungen des Sharia-Gerichte können nicht zu Zivilgerichten angefochten werden

Political parties and leaders
National Front (Barisan Nasional) or BN (ruling coalition) consists of the following parties
Gerakan Rakyat Malaysia Partei oder GERAKAN [KOH Tsu Koon]; Liberaldemokratische Partei (Parti Liberal Demokratik - Sabah) oder LDP [LIEW Vui Keong]; Malaysian Chinese Association (Persatuan China Malaysia) oder MCA [CHUA Soi Lek]; Malaysian Indian Congress (Kongres Indien Malaysia) oder Mikrofon [Govindasamy PALANIVEL]; Parti Bersatu Rakyat Sabah oder PBRS [Joseph KURUP]; Parti Bersatu Sabah oder PBS [Joseph PAIRIN Kitingan]; Parti Pesaka Bumiputra Bersatu oder PBB [Abdul TAIB Mahmud]; Parti Rakyat Sarawak oder PRS [James MASING]; Sarawak Vereinigte Volkspartei (Parti Bersatu Rakyat Sarawak) oder SUPP [Peter CHIN Fah Kui]; United Malays Nationalorganisation oder UMNO [NAJIB bin Abdul Razak]; United Pasokmomogun Kadazandusun Murut Organisation (Pertubuhan Pasko Momogun den Kadazan-Dusun Bersatu) oder UPKO [Bernard DOMPOK]; People's Progressive Partei (Parti Progresif Penduduk Malaysia) oder PPP [M.Kayveas]; Sarawak Progressive Demokratische Partei oder SPDP [William MAWAN])
People's Alliance (Pakatan Rakyat) or PR (opposition coalition) consists of the following parties
Demokratischen Aktionspartei (Parti Tindakan Demokratik) oder DAP [KARPAL Singh]; Islamische Partei von Malaysia (Parti Islam Se-Malaysia) oder PAS [Abdul HADI Awang]; Volkspartei Gerechtigkeitspartei (Parti Keadilan Rakyat) oder PKR [WAN AZIZAH Wan Ismail]; Sarawak Nationalpartei oder SNAP [Edwin DUNDANG]
Independent party
Sabah Progressive Partei (Parti Progresif Sabah) oder SAPP [YONG Teck Lee]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Bar Council; BERSIH (Wahlrechtsreform Coalition); PEMBELA (muslimische NGO-Koalition); PERKASA (Verteidigung der malaiischen Rechte)
Other
Religiöse Gruppen; Frauengruppen; Jugendgruppen

International organization participation
ADB, APEC, ARF, ASEAN, BIS, C, CICA (observer), CP, D-8, EAS, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, PIF (partner), UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMIL, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador OTHMAN Bin Hashim
Chancery
3516 International Court NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 572-9700
FAX [1] (202) 572-9882
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Paul W. JONES
Embassy
376 Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 Kuala Lumpur
Mailing address
US Embassy Kuala Lumpur, APO AP 96535-8152
Telephone [60] (3) 2168-5000
FAX [60] (3) 2142-2207

Flag description
14 gleich horizontale Streifen rot (oben) im Wechsel mit weiß (unten); Es ist ein blaues Rechteck in der oberen Hebezeug-Seite-Ecke mit einem gelben Halbmond und ein gelber 14 Stern; die Flagge oft bezeichnet man als Jalur Gemilang (Stripes of Glory); die 14 Streifen stehen für den gleichen Status in der Föderation von 13 Mitgliedstaaten und der Bundesregierung; die 14 Punkte auf den Stern darstellen die Einheit zwischen diesen Entitäten; der Halbmond ist ein traditionelles Symbol des Islam; Blau symbolisiert die Einheit von den Malaien und gelb ist die königliche Farbe der malaiischen Herrscher
Note
Das Design basiert auf der Flagge der Vereinigten Staaten

National symbol(s)
Tiger

National anthem
Name "Negaraku" (mein Land)
Lyrics/music
Kollektive, led von Tunku ABDUL RAHMAN/Pierre-Jean DE BÉRANGER
Note
Angenommene 1957; die Vollversion ist nur in Anwesenheit des Königs durchgeführt; die Melodie, die aus einer beliebten französischen Melodie mit dem Titel "La Rosalie" angenommen wurde, war ursprünglich die Nationalhymne des Staates Perak


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur):


  GPS-Punkte in Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)



viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


During the late 18th and 19th centuries, Great Britain established colonies and protectorates in the area of current Malaysia; these were occupied by Japan from 1942 to 1945. In 1948, the British-ruled territories on the Malay Peninsula except Singapore formed the Federation of Malaya, which became independent in 1957. Malaysia was formed in 1963 when the former British colonies of Singapore as well as Sabah and Sarawak on the northern coast of Borneo joined the Federation. The first several years of the country's independence were marred by a Communist insurgency, Indonesian confrontation with Malaysia, Philippine claims to Sabah, and Singapore's departure from the Federation in 1965. During the 22-year term of Prime Minister MAHATHIR bin Mohamad (1981-2003), Malaysia was successful in diversifying its economy from dependence on exports of raw materials to the development of manufacturing, services, and tourism. Prime Minister Mohamed NAJIB bin Abdul Razak (in office since April 2009) has continued these pro-business policies.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Malaysia
Local long form None
Local short form Malaysia
Former Federation of Malaya

Government type
Constitutional monarchy
Note
Nominally headed by paramount ruler (commonly referred to as the King) and a bicameral Parliament consisting of a nonelected upper house and an elected lower house; all Peninsular Malaysian states have hereditary rulers (commonly referred to as sultans) except Melaka and Pulau Pinang (Penang); those two states along with Sabah and Sarawak in East Malaysia have governors appointed by government; powers of state governments are limited by federal constitution; under terms of federation, Sabah and Sarawak retain certain constitutional prerogatives (e.g., right to maintain their own immigration controls)

Capital
Name Kuala Lumpur
Geographic coordinates 3 10 N, 101 42 E
Time difference
UTC+8 (13 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Putrajaya is referred to as an administrative center not the capital; Parliament meets in Kuala Lumpur

Administrative divisions
13 states (negeri-negeri, singular - negeri) Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, Terengganu; and 1 federal territory (Wilayah Persekutuan) with three components, city of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, and Putrajaya

Independence
31 August 1957 (from the UK)

National holiday
Independence Day 31 August (1957) (independence of Malaya); Malaysia Day 16 September (1963) (formation of Malaysia)

Constitution
31 August 1957; amended many times

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law, Islamic law, and customary law; judicial review of legislative acts in the Supreme Court at request of supreme head of the federation

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
21 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
King - Tuanku ABDUL HALIM Mu'adzam Shah (selected on 13 December 2011; installed on 11 April 2012); the position of the king is primarily ceremonial
Head of government
Prime Minister NAJIB Razak (since 3 April 2009); Deputy Prime Minister MUHYIDDIN bin Mohamed Yassin (since 9 April 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the prime minister from among the members of Parliament with consent of the king
Elections
Kings are elected by and from the hereditary rulers of nine of the states for five-year terms; selection is based on the principle of rotation among rulers of states; elections were last held on 14 October 2011 (next to be held in 2016); prime ministers are designated from among the members of the House of Representatives; following legislative elections, the leader who commands the support of the majority of members in the House becomes prime minister (since independence this has been the leader of the UMNO party)
Election results
Tuanku Abdul HALIM Mu'adzam Shah elected king; Mohamed NAJIB bin Abdul Razak was sworn in as Prime Minister after winning a party election for the presidency of the United Malays National Organization (UMNO), the party that leads the coalition with a majority of seats in parliament

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament or Parlimen consists of Senate or Dewan Negara (70 seats; 44 members appointed by the king, 26 elected by 13 state legislatures to serve three-year terms with a two term limit) and House of Representatives or Dewan Rakyat (222 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve up to five-year terms)
Elections
House of Representatives - last held on 8 March 2008 (next to be held by June 2013)
Election results
House of Representatives - percent of vote - BN coalition 50.3%, opposition parties 46.8%, others 2.9%; seats - BN coalition 140, opposition parties 82; (seats by party as of March 2011 - BN coalition 137, opposition parties 76, independents 9)

Judicial branch
Civil courts include Federal Court, Court of Appeal, High Court of Malaya on peninsula Malaysia, and High Court of Sabah and Sarawak in states of Borneo (judges are appointed by the king on the advice of the prime minister); sharia courts include Sharia Appeal Court, Sharia High Court, and Sharia Subordinate Courts at state-level and deal with religious and family matters such as custody, divorce, and inheritance only for Muslims; decisions of sharia courts cannot be appealed to civil courts

Political parties and leaders
National Front (Barisan Nasional) or BN (ruling coalition) consists of the following parties
Gerakan Rakyat Malaysia Party or GERAKAN [KOH Tsu Koon]; Liberal Democratic Party (Parti Liberal Demokratik - Sabah) or LDP [LIEW Vui Keong]; Malaysian Chinese Association (Persatuan China Malaysia) or MCA [CHUA Soi Lek]; Malaysian Indian Congress (Kongres India Malaysia) or MIC [Govindasamy PALANIVEL]; Parti Bersatu Rakyat Sabah or PBRS [Joseph KURUP]; Parti Bersatu Sabah or PBS [Joseph PAIRIN Kitingan]; Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu or PBB [Abdul TAIB Mahmud]; Parti Rakyat Sarawak or PRS [James MASING]; Sarawak United People's Party (Parti Bersatu Rakyat Sarawak) or SUPP [Peter CHIN Fah Kui]; United Malays National Organization or UMNO [NAJIB bin Abdul Razak]; United Pasokmomogun Kadazandusun Murut Organization (Pertubuhan Pasko Momogun Kadazan Dusun Bersatu) or UPKO [Bernard DOMPOK]; People's Progressive Party (Parti Progresif Penduduk Malaysia) or PPP [M.Kayveas]; Sarawak Progressive Democratic Party or SPDP [William MAWAN])
People's Alliance (Pakatan Rakyat) or PR (opposition coalition) consists of the following parties
Democratic Action Party (Parti Tindakan Demokratik) or DAP [KARPAL Singh]; Islamic Party of Malaysia (Parti Islam se Malaysia) or PAS [Abdul HADI Awang]; People's Justice Party (Parti Keadilan Rakyat) or PKR [WAN AZIZAH Wan Ismail]; Sarawak National Party or SNAP [Edwin DUNDANG]
Independent party
Sabah Progressive Party (Parti Progresif Sabah) or SAPP [YONG Teck Lee]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Bar Council; BERSIH (electoral reform coalition); PEMBELA (Muslim NGO coalition); PERKASA (defense of Malay rights)
Other
Religious groups; women's groups; youth groups

International organization participation
ADB, APEC, ARF, ASEAN, BIS, C, CICA (observer), CP, D-8, EAS, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, PIF (partner), UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMIL, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador OTHMAN Bin Hashim
Chancery
3516 International Court NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 572-9700
FAX [1] (202) 572-9882
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Paul W. JONES
Embassy
376 Jalan Tun Razak, 50400 Kuala Lumpur
Mailing address
US Embassy Kuala Lumpur, APO AP 96535-8152
Telephone [60] (3) 2168-5000
FAX [60] (3) 2142-2207

Flag description
14 equal horizontal stripes of red (top) alternating with white (bottom); there is a blue rectangle in the upper hoist-side corner bearing a yellow crescent and a yellow 14-pointed star; the flag is often referred to as Jalur Gemilang (Stripes of Glory); the 14 stripes stand for the equal status in the federation of the 13 member states and the federal government; the 14 points on the star represent the unity between these entities; the crescent is a traditional symbol of Islam; blue symbolizes the unity of the Malay people and yellow is the royal color of Malay rulers
Note
The design is based on the flag of the US

National symbol(s)
Tiger

National anthem
Name "Negaraku" (My Country)
Lyrics/music
Collective, led by Tunku ABDUL RAHMAN/Pierre Jean DE BERANGER
Note
Adopted 1957; the full version is only performed in the presence of the king; the tune, which was adopted from a popular French melody titled "La Rosalie," was originally the anthem of the state of Perak


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur):


  GPS points from Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)



viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0267 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/